Yandere Kareshi


For all of you yandere lovers out there… This IPhone app is for you!

Download it here now!

Hmm. What’s “yandere”?

Wikipedia defines yandere as:

“a Japanese term for a person who is initially very loving and gentle to someone before their devotion becomes destructive in nature, often through violence.

The term is derived from the words yanderu (病んでる) meaning a mental or emotional illness, and deredere (でれでれ) meaning to show affection.

Yandere characters are mentally unstable, and sometimes are incredibly deranged and are not mentally sane, often using extreme violence as an outlet for their emotions.”

Now you know what yandere means? So expect your yandere boyfriend to be extra-possessive, obsessive and protective over you, because they love you so much, they’d do anything to for you.

There’s two different characters in this app. Basically you can poke them everywhere and they’ll say creepy yandere stuff to you, like warn you not to go and find other guys or else… *shivers* 😀 The lines they say will then be recorded down and compiled into a huge list, where you can tap on your favourite line and listen to your yandere boyfriend anytime you want.

This is an alarm clock app, so you can set your very own yandere alarm! It’s time for some yandere boys! Get the pun, no? I’m so proud of this pun that I’m going to use it for all my reviews on alarm clock apps. I love puns!

Other functions include announcing the time whenever you want them to (just tap on the time), or announcing the time at regular intervals, like every minute or so. Oh, and, if it’s your birthday, go ahead and listen to them wish you a very happy birthday. I cheated and faked my birthday though. 😛

The first yandere is a shota. Any shotacons out there? Perhaps this would row your boat.

Creepy shota is creepy. The lines were well performed, I could feel the yandere-ness; he really did sound threatening at times. If you want someone to terrorize you, I guess he’s the perfect man boy man boy (I couldn’t decide which term to use) for the job. I like his laughter. 😀 A pity he is voiced by a female seiyuu, because that means that I can’t stalk more male seiyuus. Aw man! Did I ever mention that one of my favourite pastimes is to stalk male seiyuus? I get excited when my favourite characters are voiced by the same seiyuu. 😀

The second yandere is a sensei. And a megane. *silent cry of happiness*

My first impression of him was less dark than the shota – I guess it’s due to the background (and perhaps the purple shirt 😀 ). The background is brighter than that of the shota’s, so it gave it a lighter feel. Furthermore, he doesn’t really look deranged enough to be a yandere, but I guess you don’t have to be insane to be a yandere.

He’s voiced by a male seiyuu this time! But I didn’t feel that he was as creepy as the shota. He didn’t really sound obsessive or protective of you, but he sounded really cold. When he talks to you it sounds like he’s talking to you as a sensei. Well, he is a sensei after all anyway. I guess he’s more of a “keep cool” yandere, he pretty much sounds like a seme.

Switch between the two yanderes anytime! How ironic, to find another guy while one tells you not go cheat on him. So you’re basically jumping between two guys that would probably explode if they found out you were seeing another guy. Who knows what they’d do to you. 😉

If you’re as crazy fun-loving as me, you can poke your yanderes as much as you like and collect a list of lines. This is really useful because you can hear your favourite line as many times as you want, anytime! Simply click on on the line to hear it.

Under settings, you can set your alarm, birthday, and whether or not you want your yandere to announce the time to you at regular intervals. You can also set the option to show the seconds in the time. Please do try faking your birthday even if it means going against your principles! Unless your birthday fortunately falls on that day, then, well, lucky you. He sounded really cute when he wished me happy birthday. I melted a little inside.

It’s pretty user-friendly, so even if you don’t understand japanese, just explore around and I’m sure in no time, you’d know your way through the app rather easily.

And if that’s not enough yandere for you, then check out the ヤンデレ彼女 (Yandere Kanojo) app, which is also under the same developer. You can download it here.

You can visit the official website of the games here.

If you find thrills in having creepy lines said to you, I guess maybe you’re a masochist. Just maybe. 😉 I don’t think I’d want a yandere boyfriend though, I think it’s scary. I wouldn’t want to fear my boyfriend, but that’s just me. Yanderes just aren’t my cup of tea. How about you?

But come to think of it, it’s kind of nice to know someone literally went crazy over you, because of his love for you, right?

Or not…

5 responses to “Yandere Kareshi

  1. YANDERE!! XD

  2. Can u translate all the lines? XD I CANNOT UNDERSTAND MAH IMAGINARY BF XDDD

  3. I love Yandere…even I’m a Yandere,lolz XD

Leave a Reply

