2011 thoughts

Kanou from Kaicho wa Maid-sama!

I’m going to write a little about my thoughts on the year 2011 in this post! To start off this post, I want to say a really really really big thank you to all of you readers who have been reading animeguyspl0x! I’ve never expected animeguyspl0x to gather so many views without me even advertising it. I didn’t even tell my friends that I have this blog, so I’m like a mysterious blogger 😉

Just kidding, but seriously. Only a few of my friends know about this blog, and I doubt some of my friends even know that I’m a big fan of anime and manga. Those that know got really shell-shocked when they found out that I’m an otaku.  So most of the readers here probably discovered it from search engines. It must have been fate that we have met, my dear readers! 🙂 I like the fact that I’m shrouded in a veil of mystery. Whoosh~

Ouran High School Host Club demonstrates the reaction of my friends.

Okay enough about myself. Let’s talk about animeguyspl0x. I’ve always wanted a cosy little place to rant about animes and mangas that I’ve completed, because I’m a naggy person that has loads of things to say. However, after starting animeguyspl0x, I’ve realised that reviews aren’t just about vomiting everything out. I started to treat the reviews seriously, taking time and effort to write them. After every single review, I’d have a sense of accomplishment which felt really rewarding. It is exactly this sense of accomplishment as well as you viewers (of course) that keep me going.

As animeguyspl0x started to get its fair share of viewers, my “cosy little place” slowly evolved into an ongoing anime review blog. So here I am now, cooking up more and more anime/manga reviews for you guys. I wouldn’t have come so far without you guys. *sob*

Yes you!

In 2012, I want to further improve on animeguyspl0x! I’m going to continue writing reviews as often as I can, but 2012 is going to be a very busy year for me. No matter how busy I am, I am never going to put this treasured blog of mine aside. It is indeed time consuming to do reviews, but I truly enjoy writing as well as sharing my thoughts with all of you.

Thank you for reading animeguyspl0x. I love every single one of my followers and viewers! I hope you enjoyed my reviews, and I hope it has also somehow or rather, piqued your interest in any anime series or anime in general. Let’s continue to feast our eyes on charming anime guys rather than those in real life. We lead a bloody life. *nosebleed* I sound like an old woman talking to her children.

So, how was your 2011? What are your 2012 resolutions? Let’s work on them together! 😀

Leave a Reply

