Travis from Re: Alistair++

Travis Wright
Height: 5′ 11″
Weight: 157 lb.
Age: 17
Birthday: April 25
Zodiac: Taurus
Blood Type: B

“This guy is really grumpy. I think he just considers me to be an annoyance more than anything else. In my opinion, he needs to lighten up.”

-Profile taken from sakevisual:Β link

My last character review of Re: Alistair! If you don’t know what Re: Alistair is, or want to get a rough idea of the storyline or game, please check out my Re: Alistair++ review. πŸ™‚

Calling out to all megane lovers out there! Mmmm, guys with glasses are the best, aren’t they? I’m a big fan of bespectacled guys too, I remember my favourite self-made line, “Megane on, charm on! Megane off, charm increases by over nine thousand!”.

Travis is the president of the Computer Games Club.Β Well at first, you get the impression that Travis is really cold and mean towards you, maybe even jumping to conclusions that he doesn’t like you since he seems pretty much irritated at you. He doesn’t seem too approachable either, there’s just this air of unfriendliness around him.

Doesn’t that sound like a typical tsundere? After you’ve spent more time with Travis, you do realise that he’s indeed a tsundere. Yummy.

He gradually warms up to you after you continuously visit the computer labs, and you find out that deep down inside, he’s a really nice guy. Despite looking proud and irritated by your presence, he’s actually enjoying your company. And he’s actually concerned about you in one way or another.

Much conversations with him involve either you and him arguing (the very first time you meet him, you can already argue with him). But then again, romance experts like us already know that arguing only makes a couple closer. Love birds’ Β bicker, eh?

My favourite picture of Travis! I can never get enough of this picture.

He just looks so fabulous without his glasses. Just look at the amount of concentration he gives when you ask him to help you to complete a level of a game. And the serious, cool look on his face is enough to blow all the girls away.

I’m just really biased towards guys with spectacles. Or tsundere guys. It’s really nice to actually see a side where hardly anyone else sees. Makes you feel special, or something. And president of the Computer Games Club? I can spend my whole date with him playing computer games! He’s also not the kind that gets bothered too much about fashion, so I guess I can be casual and pretty much myself when I’m with him.

That sums up my character reviews for Re: Alistair++! Kind of sad really, I must say that a cheapskate like me that only goes for free stuff found this game really good for a free game. And it was my very first otome game, so I somehow have this attachment with it. Well, I hope you enjoyed my first set of character reviews! Look out for the next! πŸ™‚

6 responses to “Travis from Re: Alistair++

  1. Oh, god… Why does he have to be so damn cute?!
    I just love him, above any other character of the game (He doesn’t have a lot of competition, anyway…).

    I have this little/enormous fetish for glasses -_-

    • Yeah, I don’t know why there are only a small number of people liking him as compared to the rest. He definitely deserves more love! But on the other hand, at least we have less rivals? Hehehe πŸ˜›

      Hi-5! I love meganes too. I have a huge fetish for them and I’m unafraid to admit it. Hahaha, what do you mean “little/enormous fetish”? The difference is quite large, you know. πŸ˜‰

  2. Travis is my favorite as well. ^^ I’m actually currently in the process of making the first chapter for what happens after your ending with him. I’ll be putting it on fiction press.

    Yeah, I noticed almost immediately that he was a tusundere as well. πŸ™‚ For some reason it’s always the hardcore tusunderes and Yanderes that I like the best. *shrug* Don’t know why, considering they are completely opposite types.

    • Perhaps you go for the extremes? One that’s shy to show their love (until you break that wall that they built around themselves) and the other one that won’t stop at anything to show their love. πŸ˜€

      As for myself, I love tsunderes. They’re just too cute to be true. Megane tsunderes are just a plus plus plus for me! I’ve never actually encountered a hardcore yandere in an otome, but if you could recommend me one, that would be nice!

      Oh and, please share your fanfic here! I’m sure everyone would love to read it, especially all the Travis fans, including myself. πŸ™‚

  3. Kyaaaa 😍😍😍
    he is so cute to begin what girl won’t like him even with or without the glasses I really love this character and with my huge fetish of anime guys with glasses plus him being a tsundere there’s no words to describe him at all…. with him being a total gamer hou could just imagine what you two can do together as a couple that involves with GAMES you could just see it πŸ˜‰ oh btw I read a fanfic about him having a journal and it was like: ha :0 he keeps a journal XD
    http://m.fictionpress.com/s/2816981/1/

  4. Pingback: Otome Madness: Re: Alistair | BYTEbsu

Leave a Reply

