Derek from Re: Alistair++

Derek Nevine 
Height: 5′ 9″ 
Weight: 142 lb. 
Age: 17 
Birthday: March 3 
Zodiac: Pisces 
Blood Type: O 

“I see this guy around a lot, but he’s pretty popular, so we don’t really run in the same circles. I hear he’s good at basketball.”

-Profile taken from sakevisual: link

Be sure to check out my game review on about Re: Alistair before you read this character review, so you’ll get a better understanding of the character as well as the game’s storyline.

Derek’s pretty successful in life in my opinion, there’s many reasons why you’d love Derek, let me just list a few.

1. He’s hot. As simple as that.
2. He’s the Vice-Chairman of the Student Council
3. He plays Basketball.
4. He’s the top scorer in the Basketball team.
5. He’s outgoing and friendly.
6. He treats you to ice-cream when you go out on a date with him. (awesome!)

The list could go on and on, but I’ll probably bore you with my ranting. They say a picture speaks a thousand words, so here you go:

If you’re a “my-ideal-guy-is-one-that-plays-sports” person, Derek is definitely for you. Especially if you like a bit of a bad-boy attitude, but has this soft spot for you. You should play his route, he’s pretty straightforward but still playful, so being his company is great fun. His straightforwardness just makes conversations with him pretty crazy – I was pounding my knees while reading what he said. He puts everything across bluntly, so I was extremely kind of worked up and excited. He also shows his concern openly without any form of embarrassment, like when you get injured and he just scoops you up without any hesitation, wearing that worried look on his face. I don’t think anyone could resist a guy like him.

I've always wanted to be held like this in real life~

Give Derek a try. Although I tried him last, I must say that I liked his route a little better than Travis’. It was kind of a pain not to study in the game to make Derek like you more, but it was worth it I guess. But being such an obedient student like myself, each time I ignored my studies, I felt really guilty. Which was why Derek’s route was a little painful. All in all, it was fun nevertheless.

Leave a Reply

