Shiro from Re: Alistair ++

Shiro Takayama  
Height: 5′ 4″
Weight: 112 lb.
Age: 15
Birthday: January 19
Zodiac: Capricorn
Blood Type: A
“One of my classmates, although I don’t know him too well. He doesn’t really talk to people unless he has to.”

-Profile taken from sakevisual: link

You should most probably read the game review on about Re: Alistair++ first, so you’d get a better idea of what I’m talking about.

As mentioned in my review, Shiro was the very first guy I went for when I played Re: Alistair ++. He’s quiet, shy and thus doesn’t talk to people much. He has that dreamy look, troubled look, like there’s constantly something in his mind bugging him. He’s the kind that looks out of the window, staring at something distant. Perhaps that “something” is what’s troubling him.

My fantasies aside, Shiro spends most of his time in the classroom. You don’t actually know much about him unless you play his route and he’ll start opening up to you. Don’t you love that feeling when a really shy guy starts talking much more to you? And when you tease shy guys, they take it seriously or blush? Pardon me but I think that’s my kind of guy. ❤

Despite being a man of few words, Shiro is actually very thoughtful. I like the fact that he’s actually a really nice friend, really really really nice. That’s a lot of “really”s, but I mean it. He’s a listening ear, he listens to your complains and rambles, he tries his best to help you with your troubles despite looking like he has ten times more troubles than you. If you played his route, you’d understand what I mean. If you haven’t, you probably should.

You even get awesome scenes like this!

I don’t wish to spoil, so I’m just going to tell you that if you play his route, you’d find out that because of Merui, he actually “breaks out” of his shyness by standing up for Merui. He seems quite protective, to me. That’s kind of cute, isn’t it? Seeing a shy guy going up against another guy just because of you. I would be really touched if I were Merui.

Oh, and, if you like guys who blush, you’d definitely like him. Just makes you wanna fangirl all over again. Furthermore, nice guys are really rare these days, aren’t they? Nice guys are almost facing extinction. That just gives Shiro a bonus point. 😉

And if you haven’t played this game, Re: Alistair++ is absolutely free and can be downloaded at http://www.sakevisual.com/realistair/.

Hope you enjoyed my character review! I know it isn’t much, but I really can’t talk much about Shiro without dropping too many spoilers, because most of his character gets revealed when you play his route and actually get closer to him. Plus this game is rather short. Well I tried my best, I hope you like it!

2 responses to “Shiro from Re: Alistair ++

  1. You’re so cool! I do think that the Internet needs originality like this.

Leave a Reply

