I’m going to Japan!!!!!!

… In late November, for a week.

Alright alright, I know there’s still a long long way to go, but I’m already so excited and fidgety. I can’t stop thinking about it! And my parents allowed me to plan my own itinerary, meaning that I can go anywhere I want to. They are also allowing me to roam around on my own. :D

The thing is, I’ve only been to Japan once, and that was a really long time ago – when I was half the size I am now. I don’t really know the place well, and we’re not going on a tour, so I need recommendations on where to go! And I can’t speak Japanese, so I’m going to have a really hard time getting around. I wish someone could bring me around. :(

I am proud to present my otaku to-do list in Japan:

  1. Drown myself in good-looking 2D guys at Otome Road in Ikebukuro, and look at BL stuff without feeling embarrassed. I wonder if they allow girls below 18, but I think I look 18 anyway.
  2. Experience a butler cafe – I’m thinking Swallowtail, but I heard you need reservations… But how!?
  3. Feel the otaku atmosphere at Akihabara.
  4. Experience a moe maid cafe. @home cafe seems like a hot spot!
  5. Ogle at Admire awesome cosplayers at Harajuku.
  6. Shop for otaku related merchandise at Nakano Broadway.
  7. Have fun at the Sunshine Namja Town in Sunshine City.
  8. Visit the Ghibli Museum. This also requires ordering of tickets in advance, but they don’t have the ordering service in my country. I could try ordering it at a Lawson store in Japan, but chances are rather slim because I heard people book tickets 3 months in advance. :(
  9. Find a Japanese boyfriend, run away from my parents, elope with him, and live together happily ever after. 

Am I missing out on anything? Your recommendations or perhaps travel tips would be great! And if you’ve been to Japan before, I’d love to hear your experiences. :D

I wish we could all go to Japan and hyperventilate over anime guys together. It’s always more fun to do things together (and also less embarrassing :P ). I can’t possibly do that with my parents – they don’t understand my unhealthy obsession over what they call “cartoons”, but they accept me for who I am and let me do what I want (well, as long as I obtain good results anyway).

I’m really fortunate. :)

6 responses to “I’m going to Japan!!!!!!

  1. I desperately want to go to a butler cafe & get pampered like a princess too. ( ; _ ; )/~~~

    BRING ME WITH YOU OR ELSE

  2. Eto…. I think you might require a reservation at Swallowtail desu~! :-)
    It is pretty well-known, but for maximum enjoyment it is good to know some Japanese, or you will not be able to understand what the kakkoii butlers are saying. My Japanese friend brought me around, so she was kind of like my translator~~

    I had a fun time at Japan, I am sure you will too. :-D

  3. I’m sure you’ll have a great time there! Don’t forget to take some photos^^

Leave a Reply

